Buford’s Jordan Garrison (12) heads down the field against Johns Creek.

The Gwinnett Lacrosse League celebrated the best in local high school lacrosse Tuesday with its season-ending awards banquet.

The top girls honors went to Wesleyan’s Anna Rae Copeland as Attack Player of the Year, Mountain View’s Maria Palomba as Midfield Player of the Year, Buford’s Jordan Garrison as Defense Player of the Year and Mill Creek’s Juliana Pleck as Goalie of the Year.

Mill Creek swept the top coaching awards with Girls Head Coach of the Year Brian Williamson and Girls Assistant of the Year Andrea Braun.

Buford earned two of the top boys awards with Attack Player of the Year Mikey Canavan and Defense Player of the Year Davis Peek. The other top boys award winners were Mill Creek’s Parker Emmett (Midfield Player of the Year), North Gwinnett’s Jackson Rogers (FOGO Player of the Year), Greater Atlanta Christian’s Thomas Lowman (Long Stick Midfield Player of the Year) and Peachtree Ridge’s Davis Wheeler (Goalie of the Year).

Buford’s Kevin Peek was named Boys Head Coach of the Year and Parkview’s Mike Hannon was Boys Assistant of the Year.


First Team


Ed Downey, Mill Creek

Jack Bunson, Parkview

Tyler Casey, North Gwinnett


Zack Salo, Buford

Nick Eliacin, North Gwinnett

Riley Shaw, Peachtree Ridge


Daunte Shaw, Mill Creek

Hudson Higgins, GAC

Luke Warren, North Gwinnett


Dawson Andrew, Buford

Long stick midfielder

Collin Davis, North Gwinnett


Matthew Canavan, Buford

Second Team


Mason Duriez, GAC; Andrew Duffy, Mill Creek; Cooper Jopling, North Gwinnett


Max Calabrese, Mill Creek; James Canipe, GAC; Ashton Daniels, Buford


Lennon Connolly, Mill Creek; Cole Jenkins, Parkview; Jameson Hynds, Buford


Aidan Bailey, GAC

Long stick midfielder

Korbin Clack, Buford


Chandler Copenhaver, Wesleyan

Third Team


Palmer Hayes, Grayson; Jackson Rhodes, Buford; Ryan Craig, Parkview


Joseph Rose, GAC; Nick Kava, Mill Creek; Nathaniel Burt, Parkview


Will Gary, GAC; Davis Green, Peachtree Ridge; Carson Garrison, Buford


Zach Blanton, Wesleyan

Long stick midfielder

Jack Mapstone, Parkview


Brayden Williams, Mill Creek


First Team


Lexi Tinker, Mill Creek

Jordyn Olivo, Buford

Lily Clawson, Mountain View

Anne Friese, Mill Creek


Lauren Dobbs, Mill Creek

Claudia Tanksley, Parkview

Courtney Martin, Buford


Caylor Christman, Mountain View

Carolyn Braun, Mill Creek

Riley Harris, Mill Creek

Annabelle Lawson, Wesleyan


Aja Thomas, Brookwood

Second Team


Molly Brown, Wesleyan; Caroline Coleman, Grayson; Anna Katherine Estock, Parkview


Aislinn Pendergast, Mill Creek; Triniti Cassidy, Brookwood; Riley Keller, Wesleyan


Kearston Dixon, GAC; Lindsey Bowbliss, Mountain View; Kendall Wilson, Mill Creek; Riah Burnett, Grayson


Madison McCoy, Buford

Third Team


Alyssa Lewis, Mill Creek; Amber Washkill, Archer; Mary Ellis Davies, GAC


Madelyn Long, Archer; Kylee Kangas, Buford; Ella Fornek, Brookwood


Lovette Choloh, Archer; Shakera Jeune, Dacula; Kaylee Moreland, Buford; Alexandra Murphy, Wesleyan


Emma Nydam, Wesleyan

Leadership Award

Archer: Olivia Young, Ernest Asare-Nkansah

Brookwood: Madison Catoggio, Davis Moore

Buford: Kaylee Moreland, Josh Voorhees

Collins Hill: Kiri Feldhaus, Wyatt Dasher

Dacula: Shekena Jeune, Matt Morgenroth

Duluth: Gracie Flores, Tony Nguyen

GAC: Mary Ellis Davies, Thomas Lowman

Grayson: Riah Burnett, Zachary Shores

Lanier: Olivia Andrews, Kyle King

Mill Creek: Lauren Dobbs, Trevor Johnson

Mountain View: Emily Denaga, Brennon Madonia

North Gwinnett: Caroline Ariano, Logan Villhauer

Parkview: Claudia Tanksley, Jack Bunson

Peachtree Ridge: Lauren Hinton, Riley Shaw

Wesleyan: Riley Keller, J.D. Chipman

Scholastic Award

Archer: Maddie Hays, Connor Grimes

Brookwood: Hana Tesfa, Jacob Brown

Buford: Lauryn Brown, Nick Cambria

Collins Hill: Renee Kimbro, David Turcin

Dacula: Shivani Virani, Dylan D’Amato

Duluth: Mazie Anderson, Grant Espy

GAC: Kelley Dorr, Hudson Higgins

Grayson: Caroline Coleman, Phillip Green

Lanier: Dylan Lao, Noah Schiefelbein

Mill Creek: Carolyn Braun, Max Calabrese

Mountain View: India Buckner, Paul DesPres

North Gwinnett: Hannah Barber, Jacob Clayton

Parkview: Peyton Refling, Peyton Haislip

Peachtree Ridge: Kimberly Hoang, Anish Reddy

Wesleyan: Alexandra Murphy, Will Alexander

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Please log in, or sign up for a new, free account to read or post comments.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Trending Videos

Support Local Journalism

Now, more than ever, the world needs trustworthy reporting—but good journalism isn’t free. Please support us by subscribing or making a contribution today.