Gwinnett Chamber recognizes 13 winners of Healthcare Awards

The Gwinnett Chamber recognized the winners of its annual Healthcare Awards Tuesday at the Infinite Energy Forum in Duluth. Thirteen category winners were named at the ceremony. (Special Photo)

The Gwinnett Chamber announced 13 doctors, clinics and medical groups as the winners of its annual Healthcare Awards this week.

The winners, among nearly 75 finalists, were recognized during a ceremony at the Infinite Energy Forum Tuesday. The awards are a way for the chamber to highlight medical professionals and organizations who are making an impact on health care in the area.

“Access to high-caliber healthcare is imperative to the success of a community,” Gwinnett Chamber President and CEO Dan Kaufman said in a statement. “We are fortunate to have readily available advanced options for our residents that also enhance our economic development efforts to make the area attractive for investment.”

The winners included:

Allied Health: TC Parker, CST, BS, FAST, Gwinnett Technical College

Altruistic Contributor: Pamela Kramer, Eastside Medical Center

Community Wellness: Dr. Marcus Sims, FACC, FSCAI, Eastside Heart and Vascular

Corporate Innovation: Gwinnett Medical Center’s Sports Medicine and Concussion Care-a-Van

Distinguished Leader: Mike Levengood, Gwinnett Medical Center

Emerging Executive: Derek Singleton, View Point Health

Healthcare Agency: View Point Health

Healthcare Professional: Dr. Matthew Goldstein, FACEP, Eastside Medical Center

Lasting Legacy: Dr. Laurence Lesser

Physician of the Year - Dentist: Dr. Scott Carter, Carter Family Dentistry

Physician of the Year - Primary Care: Dr. John West, FAAFP, Eastside Family Medicine

Physician of the Year - Specialist: Dr. Michael Kissel, New London Anesthesia and Pain Consultants at Eastside Medical Center

Volunteer Service: Jay Dennard, Gwinnett Medical Center

Recommended for you

I'm a Crawford Long baby who grew up in Marietta and eventually wandered to the University of Southern Mississippi for college. Earned a BA in journalism (double minor in political science and history). Previously worked in Florida and Clayton County.

Support Local Journalism

Now, more than ever, the world needs trustworthy reporting—but good journalism isn’t free. Please support us by subscribing or making a contribution today.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Please log in, or sign up for a new, free account to read or post comments.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.