Back

Weather Alert Detail

  • Freeze Warning for Quitman County, Georgia
  • Freeze Warning issued March 06 at 2:21PM EST until March 07 at 9:00AM EST by NWS
  • Effective: Friday, March 6, 2015 at 2:21 p.m.
  • Expires: Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 9 a.m.
  • ...FROST AND FREEZING TEMPERATURES EXPECTED IN SOME AREAS
    TONIGHT...
    ...FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ TO 9 AM EST
    /8 AM CST/ SATURDAY...
    THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A FREEZE
    WARNING...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ TO 9 AM EST
    /8 AM CST/ SATURDAY. THE FREEZE WATCH IS NO LONGER IN EFFECT.
    * TEMPERATURE...28 TO 32 DEGREES GENERALLY NORTH AND WEST OF A
    LINE FROM DE FUNIAK SPRINGS TO DOTHAN TO ALBANY.
    * FREEZE DURATIONS ARE EXPECTED TO BE AROUND 2 TO 5 HOURS. LONGER
    DURATIONS NEAR 5 HOURS CAN BE EXPECTED IN SOUTHEASTERN ALABAMA
    AND DURATIONS CLOSER TO 2 TO 3 HOURS IN SOUTH CENTRAL GEORGIA
    AND NORTHWESTERN FLORIDA PANHANDLE COUNTIES