Back

Weather Alert Detail

  • Freeze Watch for Decatur County, Georgia
  • Freeze Watch issued January 02 at 9:57PM EST until January 03 at 9:00AM EST by NWS
  • Effective: Thursday, January 2, 2014 at 9:57 p.m.
  • Expires: Saturday, January 4, 2014 at 9 a.m.
  • ...A FREEZE WARNING IS NOW IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM EST /12 AM CST/ TO
    9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ FRIDAY FOR THE ENTIRE TRI-STATE REGION...
    ...A FREEZE WATCH REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM FRIDAY EVENING THROUGH
    SATURDAY MORNING FOR THE ENTIRE TRI-STATE REGION...
    ...A FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM EST /MIDNIGHT CST/
    TO 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ FRIDAY...
    ...A FREEZE WATCH REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM FRIDAY EVENING THROUGH
    SATURDAY MORNING...
    * TEMPERATURE...LOW TEMPERATURES RANGING FROM 25 TO 32 DEGREES
    WITH DURATIONS BELOW FREEZING OVER 8 HOURS IN SOME LOCATIONS.