Back

Weather Alert Detail

  • Hard Freeze Warning for Berrien County, Georgia
  • Hard Freeze Warning issued January 29 at 4:08AM EST until January 30 at 10:00AM EST by NWS
  • Effective: Wednesday, January 29, 2014 at 4:08 a.m.
  • Expires: Thursday, January 30, 2014 at 10 a.m.
  • ...HARD FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT LATE THIS EVENING THROUGH THURSDAY
    MORNING FOR MUCH OF THE REGION...
    .A VERY COLD ARCTIC AIRMASS WILL OVERSPREAD THE REGION TONIGHT.
    AFTER A DAY WITH TEMPERATURES NOT EVEN RISING ABOVE FREEZING ON
    WEDNESDAY...TEMPERATURES WILL PLUMMET QUICKLY ON TONIGHT LIKELY
    REACHING THE LOW TO MID TEENS ACROSS PORTIONS OF SOUTHERN ALABAMA
    AND THE INLAND FLORIDA PANHANDLE. TEMPERATURES WILL ONLY BE A
    LITTLE WARMER FURTHER EAST INTO SOUTH CENTRAL GEORGIA AND THE
    FLORIDA BIG BEND.
    ...HARD FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ THIS
    EVENING TO 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ THURSDAY...
    THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A HARD
    FREEZE WARNING...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/
    THIS EVENING TO 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ THURSDAY.
    * TEMPERATURE...LOW TO MID 20S.
    * IMPACTS...WET ROADWAYS WILL BE PRONE TO FREEZING. ALSO THE
    LENGTHY DURATION AND INTENSITY OF THESE COLD TEMPERATURES CAN
    POSE A DANGER TO UNPROTECTED VEGETATION AND WARM BLOODED
    ANIMALS.