Coaches announce girls lacrosse all-county honors

Gwinnett County's high school lacrosse coaches honored the best players in the county this season during a Monday night banquet, sponsored by the Gwinnett Lacrosse League, at Greater Atlanta Christian.

Each position had a player of the year, a first-team and a second-team selection, while academic awards also were presented.

The following is a recap of the girls honors:


Players of the year

Darby Frisbie, Peachtree Ridge

Courtney O'Leary, Wesleyan

First team

Austyn Gorski, Grayson

Lauren Aycock, North Gwinnett

Maddie Peek, Mill Creek

Kayla Jones, Peachtree Ridge

Second team

Rachel Holmes, Norcross

Haley Curtin, Brookwood

Riley Fields, Parkview

Kristin Scheder, Peachtree Ridge


Player of the year

Tori Windom, Mill Creek

First team

Ali Cole, Duluth

Abby Squires, Collins Hill

Maddie Beck, Mill Creek

Lindsay Parris, Grayson

Second team

Kelly Spevacek, Parkview

Anna Britt, Collins Hill

Sabrina Han, Peachtree Ridge

Lindsey Thomson, Brookwood

Taylor Stercay, Brookwood

Emily Hallberg, Mill Creek

Sam Pierannunzi, Peachtree Ridge


Player of the year

Rachel Gann, Mill Creek

First team

Emily Farrow, Wesleyan

Chase Battle, North Gwinnett

Riley Poynter, Collins Hill

Hannah Marshall, Peachtree Ridge

Second team

Miyu Etori, Duluth

Samantha Gentry, Duluth

Jennifer Lee, Peachtree Ridge

Katelyn Brook, Grayson

Peyton King, Collins Hill


Player of the year

Izzy Ivory, Peachtree Ridge

First team

Courtney Ross, Brookwood

Second team

Taylor Denton, Grayson

Academic Award

Player of the year

Tori Windom, Mill Creek

First team

Lauren Clay, Brookwood

Second team

Kelly Spevacek, Parkview