Breaking News

Man found dead at Duluth apartment complex April 19, 2014

0

Gladiators release 2013-14 schedule

DULUTH -- The Gwinnett Gladiators will open their 11th season at home for the first time in four years, playing division rival Greenville on Oct. 18.

The complete ECHL schedule was released Wednesday with 22 teams each playing 72 games.

Many annual traditions remain on the Gladiators schedule, including the Thanksgiving night game. This year it will be against former head coach Jeff Pyle and the Evansville Ice Men. The team will also have its Kids Day Out matinee on the Martin Luther King Jr. holiday.

Of Gwinnett's 36 home games, 27 are on either Friday, Saturday or Sunday. All games, except Sundays, will start at 7:05 p.m. Sundays will start two hours earlier than before, moving to 2:05 p.m.

"The change in start times is an effort to provide the most appealing and opportune game times for families and fans to enjoy our games," Gladiators president Steve Chapman said. "We tested a 2:05 Sunday start time in February this past season and received an overwhelmingly positive response.

"The move to 7:05 on Fridays is similar in nature, with the added benefit of a more consistent and easily recognizable start time assignment for the majority of Gladiators game dates."

Gladiators 2013-14 schedule

Fri., Oct. 18 Greenville

Sat., Oct. 19 Greenville

Sat., Oct. 26 at Orlando

Sun., Oct. 27 at Orlando

Wed., Oct. 30 Orlando

Fri., Nov. 1 at S. Carolina

Sat., Nov. 2 at S. Carolina

Sun., Nov. 3 S. Carolina

Fri., Nov. 8 at Greenville

Sat., Nov. 9 Greenville

Mon., Nov. 11 at Greenville

Thu., Nov. 14 Florida

Fri., Nov. 15 Florida

Sun., Nov. 17 at S. Carolina

Tue., Nov. 19 at S. Carolina

Fri., Nov. 22 at Greenville

Sat., Nov. 23 Greenville

Thu., Nov. 28 Evansville

Fri., Nov. 29 Evansville

Sun., Dec. 1 Evansville

Fri., Dec. 6 Kalamazoo

Sun., Dec. 8 at Greenville

Fri., Dec. 13 S. Carolina

Sun., Dec. 15 Orlando

Fri., Dec. 20 S. Carolina

Sat., Dec. 21 at S. Carolina

Thu., Dec. 26 S. Carolina

Fri., Dec. 27 Wheeling

Sun., Dec. 29 at Ft. Wayne

Tue., Dec. 31 at Evansville

Thu., Jan. 2 S. Carolina

Fri., Jan. 3 at S. Carolina

Sat., Jan. 4 Florida

Tue., Jan. 7 at S. Carolina

Fri., Jan. 10 Orlando

Sat., Jan. 11 Orlando

Tue., Jan. 14 at Evansville

Wed., Jan. 15 at Cincinnati

Fri., Jan. 17 at Kalamazoo

Sat., Jan. 18 at Kalamazoo

Mon., Jan. 20 Wheeling

Fri., Jan. 24 at Orlando

Sat., Jan. 25 at Orlando

Thu., Jan. 30 Orlando

Sat., Feb. 1 Orlando

Fri., Feb. 7 at Florida

Sat., Feb. 8 at Florida

Sat., Feb. 15 at Orlando

Sun., Feb. 16 at Orlando

Fri., Feb. 21 Reading

Sat., Feb. 22 Reading

Sun., Feb. 23 S. Carolina

Tue., Feb. 25 Evansville

Fri., Feb. 28 Florida

Sat., March 1 Florida

Sun., March 2 Florida

Fri., March 7 at Florida

Sat., March 8 at Florida

Thu., March 13 at Greenville

Fri., March 14 S. Carolina

Sat., March 15 at S. Carolina

Mon., March 17 at Elmira

Wed., March 19 at Reading

Fri., March 21 at Ft. Wayne

Sat., March 22 at Toledo

Sun., March 23 at Toledo

Fri., March 28 at Greenville

Sat., March 29 Greenville

Fri., April 4 Greenville

Sat., April 5 at Greenville

Wed., April 9 Elmira

Sat., April 12 Elmira