Brookwood girls dominate all-region cross country team

Brookwood's girls cross country team won the Class AAAAAA state championship and they dominated the all-region team selections on Thursday.

The Broncos placed seven on the Region 8-AAAAAA all-region team, including six on the first team.

The group was led by Region 8 champion and Daily Post Runner of the Year QuanDra Shanks.

The Brookwood boys had five on the all-region team, the most by any school in the region.

The Peachtree Ridge girls landed five on the Region 7-AAAAAA all-region team. Mill Creek, which won the Class AAAAAA boys state title, put four on the team and Peachtree Ridge and Collins Hill had three each.

The all-region teams were selected based on the top seven finishers at the region meet on the first team and the next seven on the second team.

Region 7-AAAAAA All-Region Team

Girls First Team

Katherine Yost, Norcross

Laurel Wilson, Peachtree Ridge

Lexi Shy, Peachtree Ridge

Lacey Ellenburg, Collins Hill

Addy Lippitt, Peachtree Ridge

Caroline Williams, Peachtree Ridge

Mariah Maring, Collins Hill

Girls Second Team

Lexi Froh, Mill Creek

Courtney Czerniah, North Gwinnett

Hannah Lopez, Mill Creek

Eliza Antonowich, Norcross

Rebecca Winslow, Mountain View

Kitty Moraes, Collins Hill

Isabella Hoskins, Peachtree Ridge

Boys First Team

Josh Brickell, Peachtree Ridge

Kevin Mills, Peachtree Ridge

Arman Rehmann, Norcross

Eric Westog, Mill Creek

Tyler Woodrome, Mill Creek

Sam Todd, Norcross

Sven Hope, Mill Creek

Boys Second Team

Matt Tippins, Mill Creek

Jonathan Moses, Collins Hill

Daniel Ellis, Collins Hill

Nick Delguercio, Norcross

Evan Beck, Peachtree Ridge

Zach Stephens, Collins Hill

Jeramey Hampton, North Gwinnett

Region 8-AAAAAA All-Region Team

Girls First Team

QuanDra Shanks, Brookwood

Ashley Buda, Brookwood

Payton Wilson, Brookwood

Holly Gunder, Brookwood

Elyse Renshaw, Brookwood

Laurel Sumner, Brookwood

Julie Wang, Parkview

Girls Second Team

Taylor Dove, Archer

Mallory Traylor, Grayson

Claire Cashin, Brookwood

Jessica Escorza, Parkview

Sabrina Seibel, Dacula

Valerie Ward, Parkview

McKenzie Knudsen, Archer

Boys First Team

Bryan Kamau, Shiloh

Nick Schofer, Parkview

Ryan Massey, Brookwood

Josh Ingalls, Brookwood

Nahom Solomon, Shiloh

Alec Harp, Parkview

Jonathan Hanagriff, Brookwood

Boys Second Team

Alex Sullivan, Parkview

Parker Davis, Grayson

Garrett Adams, Brookwood

Jordan Hand, Brookwood

Jake Oertley, Dacula

Bradley Blaho, Archer

Jonathan Ernst, Grayson