North to honor latest athletic hall of famers

North Gwinnett will hold its annual athletic hall of fame inductions Friday between the Bulldogs' home basketball games with Collins Hill.

The ceremony will begin immediately after the 6 p.m. varsity girls game.

Fifteen athletes from North's Class of 2012 are slated for induction. That group features basketball player Chris Bolden, football players Scotty Hosch, Jordan Washington and Justin Alabi, cross country runner Jordan Humphrey, multi-sport athlete Brice Croxton, wrestlers Dalton Daniel and Michael Goulart, swimmer Allison Carr, softball player Lacey Najafi, tennis players Shannon Bettiol and Taylor Buchholz, soccer player Lauren Harriman, volleyball player Alex Panks and track and field and football athlete Malcolm Jackson.

Other individual athletes going into the hall are basketball players Stefanie Schuck (Class of 2008), Karen Gower Phillips (1974) and Deborah Weaver Martin (1972), as well as softball players Ashley Yancey (2002), Kelsey Case (2003) and Brianna Hesson (2007).

Calvin Hartness also is an inductee as a coach.

Seven North teams also were chosen for induction: 2011 football, 2011-12 boys and girls basketball, 2011-12 wrestling, 2011 volleyball, 2012 boys swimming and 2012 girls soccer.