Region 7-AAAAAA announces season-ending honors

Region 7-AAAAAA recently announced its season-ending soccer honors after voting from the league's coaches.

North Gwinnett boys coach Mike Wentzler was named boys coach of the year and Duluth girls coach Vince Hayes was picked as the top girls coach.

The coaches also selected all-region teams and players of the year at each position. Here's a look at the award-winners:

Region 7-AAAAAA Girls

Goalkeeper of the year: Tiffany Sornpao, Duluth

Defender of the year: Amanda Bruemmer, Collins Hill

Midfielder of the year: Caroline Gualdoni, North Gwinnett

Forward of the year: Lauren Tanner, Mill Creek

First Team


Kaitlyn Del Savio, Collins Hill

Caroline Fleming, Mill Creek

Caroline Shimkus, North Gwinnett

Kinsey Dziwura, Peachtree Ridge


Hannah Huizenga, Duluth

Paige Hoover, Collins Hill

Ellie Bowes, Mill Creek

Lora Bruce, Mill Creek


Taylor Burns, North Gwinnett

Jessica Dacey, Collins Hill

Second Team


Rachel Allred, Mill Creek


Jordan Shapiro, Norcross

Nadia Aghaie, Mountain View

Sumer Culberson, Peachtree Ridge

Phoebe Palmer, Peachtree Ridge

Maggie Paradis, Habersham Central


Jordan Lewter, Norcross

Amanda Delgado, North Gwinnett

Nicki Willis, Norcross

Rachel Hill, Meadowcreek

Ashley Lewis, Mountain View


Sarah Miller, Duluth

Jordyn Missel, Peachtree Ridge

Maddie Stephens, Norcross

Region 7-AAAAAA Boys

Goalkeeper of the year: Jackson Taylor, Collins Hill

Defender of the year: Eddie Patricio, Duluth

Midfielder of the year: Eli Carrasco, Collins Hill

Forward of the year: Paul Ille, Collins Hill

First Team


Nico Ramirez, Habersham Central


Juan Restrepo, Collins Hill

Mike Vincent, Mill Creek

Stephen Kirk, Mill Creek

Austin Underwood, Norcross


Junior Bravo, Habersham Central

James Lee, North Gwinnett

Raul Diaz, Peachtree Ridge

Diego Manrique, Mill Creek

Christian Zapata, North Gwinnett


Brian Norton, North Gwinnett

Nikolai Iotov, Duluth

Second Team


Max Smith, North Gwinnett

Peter Gutierrez, Meadowcreek


Jake Siracusa, Peachtree Ridge

Sam Mutton, Habersham Central

Jonathan Krek, Norcross

Alex Paramo, Habersham Central

Eric Nunez, Mountain View


Marvin Gomez, Duluth

Rodrigo Reyes, Meadowcreek

Victor Gaspar, Habersham Central

Kyle Chesler, Mountain View


Christopher Morgan, Meadowcreek

Tyler Moody, Mill Creek

Daye Jack, Duluth