CROSS COUNTRY ROUNDUP: Collins Hill wins Wesleyan Invitational

NORCROSS — Collins Hill took the top four spots at the Wesleyan Invitational on Saturday to cruise to victory.

The Eagles scored 24 points to beat Johns Creek's 77 points. Host Wesleyan was sixth with 171 points and Parkview as seventh with 174 points.

Collins Hill was led by Daniel Ellis, who was the individual winner with a time of 17 minutes, 4 seconds. He was followed by Jon Moses (17:05), Fernando Cruz (17:05) and Zach Stephens (17:05). Kyle Heaton was 14th with a time of 17:43.

Andrew Klassen (17:33) finished 10th overall for Parkview. Austin Schanen was Wesleyan's fop finisher in 20th place with a time of 18:00.

Helfrich leads Dacula to third-place finish

COMMERCE — Dacula's Jackson Helfrich finished eighth at the Eagle Invitational hosted by East Jackson on Saturday.

He was one of three Falcons to finish in the top 25 as Dacula took third as a team with 127 points. Lassiter won the meet with 79 points, followed by Hart County with 84. Buford was eighth with 227 points.

Helfrich posted a time of 17 minutes, 24.77 seconds. Jacob Oertley was 15th with a time of 17:36.95 and Caleb Daymude was 25th with a time of 18:00.90.

Buford's Josh Thompson was seventh overall with a time of 17:22.37.

Norcross' Yost wins another race

CARROLLTON — Norcross' Katherine Yost won her third race of the year on Saturday, finishing first in the Championship Race at the Carrollton Invitational.

The senior posted a time of 19 minutes, 5.72 seconds. Yost has also won the UGA Invitational and the Mercy Invitational.

Brookwood won the team title with 27 points and had five runners finish in the top 15.

Mountain View third at Carrollton

CARROLLTON — Mountain View placed third in the Class AAAAAA race at the Carrollton Invitational on Saturday. The Bears scored 83 points to finish behind Brookwood (27) and Auburn (34) and ahead of Mill Creek (123) and North Gwinnett (160).

The Bears had five runners finish in the top 25 and were led by Tim Lee's 14th-place finish with a time of 18:54.93. Drew Durden (19:12.86) was 17th, David Shelton (19:17.65) was 18th, Pedram Esmaelazadah (19:30.00) was 23rd and Robert Bevins (19:41.25) was 25th.

Mill Creek was led by Justin Sackett's 22nd-place finish with a time of 19:21.20.

North's Alex Hudgins (19:45.17) and Tyler Coleman (19:49.84) were 27th and 28th overall.

Bears' Luce wins Carrollton Invitational

CARROLLTON — Mountain View's Leonora Luce won the Class AAAAAA race at the Carrollton Invitational on Saturday.

Luce posted a time of 22 minutes, 7.66 seconds to help the Bears to a third-place finish as a team. Mountain View scored 68 points to finish behind Brookwood (28) and Newnan (66).

Ashley Lewis was 12th with a time of 23:26.55 and Katie Roller was 13th with a time of 23:27.26. Liz (23:47.87) was 20th and Britton Bree (24:07.57) was 26th.

Duluth's Sarah Murphy was third overall with a time of 22:48.53 for the Wildcats who finished fifth as a team.

Eagles runner-up at Wesleyan Invitational

NORCROSS — Johns Creek edged Collins Hill by four points to win the Wesleyan Invitational on Saturday.

Johns Creek scored 58 points to beat Collins Hill's 62 points. Wesleyan was third with 88 points and Parkview was eighth with 234 points.

The Eagles were led by Mariah Maring (20:15) and Lacey Ellenburg (20:29), who finished fourth and fifth overall.

Kitty Moraes (21:14) was 11th, Nicole Boyd (22:02) was 19th and Anna Dent (22:25) was 23rd.

Wesleyan was led by Jordan Zimmerman's seventh-place finish and a time of 21:04. Taylor Panther (21:22) and Ellie Bradach (21:29) were 12th and 13th, respectively.

Parkview's top finisher was Lucy Bly in 48th place and a time of 23:23.

Dacula's Seibel third at meet

COMMERCE — Dacula freshman Sabrina Seibel placed third overall at the Eagle Invitational on Saturday at East Jackson.

Seibel posted a time of 20 minutes, 30.04 seconds to help Dacula to a ninth-place finish as a team.

Buford was fifth overall and was led by Megan Ward's eighth-place finish and a time of 21:38.74. Lane Crawford (22:59.52) and Bailey Roberts (22:32.30) were 21st and 22nd, respectively.