North's Stinson, Hebron lead all-county volleyball honors

North Gwinnett senior Kristina Stinson was named the Gwinnett player of the year, taking the top individual honor in voting among the county's volleyball coaches.

Hebron Christian was named the county's team of the year and the Lions' Judy Conner was picked as county coach of the year.

Stinson and Conner will be recognized at the season-ending banquet on Aug. 26 along with the coaches' all-county teams and scholar-athlete selections.

Those honorees are as follows:

All-County First Team

Maggie Roper, Buford

Maggie Collins, Brookwood

Leslie Stinnett, Brookwood

Emma Taylor, GAC

Jennie McCarty, GAC

Eden Murray, Hebron

Emily Wylie, Mill Creek

Kaitlyn Lattimer, Mill Creek

Kelsey Hutchins, Mountain View

Sydney Marshall, Norcross

MaTia Hughes, North Gwinnett

Miller Howard, North Gwinnett

Gloria Watson, Shiloh

Jennifer Miller, Wesleyan

Kendra Koetter, Wesleyan

All-County Second Team

Jannell Whitfield, Archer

Kaitlin Tatum, Buford

Sam Rivera, Collins Hill

Lauren Cole, Duluth

Kailyn Fuller, Grayson

Anna Katherine Wilson, Hebron

Audrey Hoffman, Mill Creek

Lindsay Holmes, Norcross

Kolby Meeks, Norcross

Riley Weyher, Parkview

Natassja Thomas, Peachtree Ridge

Madison Jones, Providence

Brianna Campbell, Shiloh

Aaliyah Myrick, South Gwinnett

Lauren Frerking, Wesleyan

Scholar-Athlete Award

Archer: Akua Obeng-Akrofi

Berkmar: Lea Petit

Buford: Ashleigh Walden

Brookwood: Maggie Collins

Central Gwinnett: Jennifer Colclough

Collins Hill: Courtney Oster

Dacula: Jennifer Vezeau

Duluth: Sarah Link

GAC: Jaimisha Patel

Grayson: Dkeama Alexis

Hebron: Larson Reed

Lanier: Victoria Inman

Mill Creek: Cayla Graham

Mountain View: Gabrielle Marquez

Norcross: Louisa Luranc

North Gwinnett: MaTia Hughes

Parkview: Kinjal Kakadiya

Peachtree Ridge: Haley Harvey

Providence: Erin Yost

Shiloh: Jacqueline Harris

South Gwinnett: Malaisia Stallworth

Wesleyan: Hannah Hoskin

All-County Honorable Mention

Tiffany Cash, Archer; Machaela Sheffield, Archer; Mikhayla Riegel, Buford; Hannah Kitchen, Buford; Lexus Travis, Central Gwinnett; Courtney Oster, Collins Hill; Casey Wilson, Dacula; Lauryn Loalbo, Dacula; Jennifer Vezeau, Dacula; Katie Powell, Duluth; Aerial Carruthers, Duluth; Tayler McPherson, GAC; Chandler Jackson, Grayson; Abbie Johnson, Grayson; Bridgette Oduro, Hebron; Jordyn Cruz, Lanier; Victoria Inman, Lanier; Jordyn Hyndshaw, Lanier; Bria Virgil, Mountain View; Justice Davis, Parkview; Cosette Morche, Peachtree Ridge; Erin Yost, Providence; Carly Dubay, Providence; Jacqueline Harris, Shiloh; Deja Stanek, South Gwinnett; Malasia Stallworth

Coaching Career Milestone Award

Judy Conner, Hebron, 100 wins

Vanessa Henry, North Gwinnett, 300 wins