Partnership Gwinnett announces award finalists

LAWRENCEVILLE -- Finalists for annual awards from Partnership Gwinnett have been announced for individuals and companies that have made significant contributions to the community in support of economic development.

The awards are in three categories: innovation, imagination and influence. The finalists are those who "made a positive impact on economic progress, quality of life and/or educational opportunities in Gwinnett County," according to a news release.

Award winners will be announced during Partnership Gwinnett's annual Community and Economic Development Summit on Nov. 16. To attend this event, contact Lauren Brady at lbrady@gwinnettchamber.org.

Finalists for the Imagination award are Denise Brinson, city of Suwanee, the Duluth Gateway Art Project Committee, Eddie Owen, of Eddie Owen Presents, Gwinnett Technical College and Lisa Sherman, city of Lawrenceville.

Finalists for the Innovation category are AGCO Global, Foresite Group, Inc., Stan Hall, Gwinnett Sports Commission, Jonathan Holmes, Mighty 8th Media and Chuck Warbington, Gwinnett Village CID.

Finalists for the Influence category are 12Stone Church, Auburn Mayor Linda Blechinger, Marsha Anderson Bomar, Stantec and city of Duluth Council, Gary Campbell, Hire Dynamics, Ron Garrard, Garrard Construction, Tim Hur, International Business Accelerator and Point Horizon Real Estate, Korean Task Force, city of Duluth and Anita Stewart, Anita's ArtsCool.

"We commend these nominees for their ongoing support and dedication to the Gwinnett community and are pleased to honor the creativity and leadership they have demonstrated throughout the past year," said Nick Masino, senior vice president, Gwinnett Chamber Economic Development and Partnership Gwinnett.


kevin 2 years, 11 months ago

P/S Gwinnett must have plenty of time and money to waste. Nick Masino needs to get out of here also.


Sign in to comment