Region 8-AAAAA baseball honors announced

Parkview's baseball program took three of the top four awards in the coaches All-Region 8-AAAAA baseball team released on Tuesday.

The Panthers' Chan Brown was coach of the year, Parkview was team of the year and Matt Olson was voted the region's player of the year. The other top award, pitcher of the year, went to Brookwood's Lucas Sims.

The first-team pitchers were Brookwood's Allen Tokarz, Grayson's Taylor Allum, Parkview's Jesse Foster, Shiloh's Josh Nance and South Gwinnett's Jordan Ramey.

The first-team position players were Archer's Tregra Williams, Brookwood's Michael Gouge and Cedric Mullins, Central Gwinnett's Luis Valdes, Dacula's Brandyn Bartlett, Grayson's Jeril Dawson and Austin Meadows, Parkview's Edwin Arias and Jeff Ronpirin and South's Ryan Patterson.

Earning spots as second-team pitchers were: Brookwood's Ryan Woodard, Dacula's Dylan Brown, Grayson's Griffin Ebel and Parkview's Jack Esmonde.

The second-team position players were Berkmar's Dreyvis Perez, Brookwood's Clint Carr, Dacula's Michael Barnes and Travis Vanderhorst, Grayson's Carter Collins, Parkview's Jarrett Freeland and Shiloh's Marcus McCorkle, Cletis Avery and Kyle Lewis.