Shiloh's Mosley, Collins Hill's Stephen receive Takedown Club's top honors

Shiloh wrestler Ryan Mosley was named Wrestler of the Year by the Gwinnett County Takedown Club. Mosley won the Class AAAAA state title in the 138-pound weight class and had a 59-0 record.

Collins Hill coach Josh Stephen, who led the Eagles to the Class AAAAA traditional state championship and a runner-up finish at the state duals, was awarded Coach of the Year. The Eagles were also named Team of the Year, while Greater Atlanta Christian was named Breakout Team of the Year after placing third at the state duals and second at the traditional tournament. Archer's Kyle McKee was named the Assistant Coach of the Year after helping the Tigers to a third-place finish at the dual and traditional state tournaments.

Longtime Parkview assistant Kenny Reese received the Walt Hennebaul Man of the Year award. Brad Lowe was given the Randy Bortles Official of the Year honor and Archer's Isaiah Hunt and Norcross' Isaiah Hinsley were co-recipients of the Matt Peddicord Award for overcoming adversity.

The following are the Takedown Club's first-and second-team all-county selections, along with honorable mention, sportsmanship award and scholar-athletes.

First team

106 pounds: Sean Russell, Collins Hill, Soph.

113: Ryan Millhof, Collins Hill, Soph.

120: Drew Ferguson-Mitchell, Collins Hill, Sr.

126: Dalton Daniel, North Gwinnett, Sr.

132: Steven Bradtmueller, Collins Hill, Sr.

138: Ryan Mosley, Shiloh, Sr.

145: Thomas Veal, South Gwinnett, Sr.

142: Tre Horton, Peachtree Ridge, Sr.

160: Matthew Connell, Collins Hill, Sr.

170: Chip Ness, Buford, Soph.

182: Elliot Lee, Archer, Fr.

195: Ernest Alexander, Archer, Jr.

220: Hunter McCleskey, Archer, Jr.

285: Blake Cunningham, Brookwood, Sr.

Second team

106: Sam Bullard, Archer, Fr.

113: Wyatt Jozwowski, Brookwood, Soph.

120: Grant Aycox, Archer, Fr.

126: Caleb Bumpers, GAC, Sr.

126: Kamaal Shakur, Parvkiew, Soph.

132: Mac Shiver, Peachtree Ridge, Sr.

138: Spencer Rickman, Collins Hill, Jr.

145: Levion Lewis, Central Gwinnett, Soph.

152: Nick Distasio, Grayson, Sr.

160: Zach Feuerbach, GAC, Sr.

160: Allen Spain, Grayson, Sr.

170: Andrew Krawulski, Collins Hill, Sr.

182: Ryan Moore, Meadowcreek, Soph.

195: Jalen Brooks, North Gwinnett, Jr.

220: Brett Byerly, North Gwinnett, Jr.

220: Parker Fair, GAC, Sr.

285: Alex Stoehr, North Gwinnett, Jr.

Honorable mention

Archer: DaQuann Olbert, Jr. and Zach Wright, Jr.

Berkmar: Ethan Castaneda, Soph.

Brookwood: Troy Long, Sr.

Buford: Brayden Hartley, Soph.

Central Gwinnett: Ken Barry, Sr.

Collins Hill:John Bradtmueller, Fr. and Zach Carmin, Sr.

Dacula: Tommie Turner, Sr. and Sam Hurst, Sr.

Duluth: Freddie Carpanello, Sr.

GAC: Parker Embry, Sr., Ethan Tolbert, Sr. and Carter Clinebell, Soph.

Grayson: Tommy Aluko, Jr.

Lanier: Chauncy West, Sr.

Meadowcreek: Dante Bennett, Sr.

Mountain View: Adam Flatt, Fr.

Mill Creek: Bryan Bain, Sr.

Norcross: Tevin Shaw, Soph.

North Gwinnett: Hunter Franklin, Soph., Michael Goulart, Sr. and Johnny Hyre, Jr.

Parkview: Jordan Matlack, Sr.

Peachtree Ridge: Brandon Smith, Sr.

Shiloh: Adan Velasquez, Jr. and Grady Bryant, Sr.

South Gwinnett: Kendall Lawrence, Sr.

Wesleyan: Rhett Delk, Jr., Brent Hornbuckle, Sr. and Connor Fitzpatrick, Jr.

Sportsmanship award

Archer: Isaiah Hunt

Berkmar: Jerry Tejada

Brookwood: Caleb Harris

Buford: Dima Aguero

Central Gwinnett: Efren Rivera

Dacula: Mitchell Murphy

Duluth: Derrick Neal

GAC: Dalton Duriez

Grayson: Jonathan and Jerrian Dragon

Meadowcreek: Alejandro Lucio

Mt. View: Kunal Tanna

Mill Creek: Chandler Knox

Norcross: Jordan Ritchie

North Gwinnett: Justin Demorat

Parkview: Khalil Shakur

Peachtree Ridge: Karar Al-asady

Shiloh: Adam Carter

South Gwinnett: Zamane Ward

Wesleyan: Rhett Delk

Scholar Athlete

Archer: Isaiah Hunt

Berkmar: Oscar Chavarria

Brookwood: Blake Cunningham

Buford: Eric Lisiakowski

Central Gwinnett: Braden Glover

Collins Hill: Jonathan Gilbert

Dacula: Luis Ruiz

Duluth: Alex Brown

GAC: Parker Embry

Grayson: Richard Pryor

Lanier: Justin Jenkins

Meadowcreek: Alex Steele

Mt. View: Tim Lee

Mill Creek: Andrew Klemm

Norcross: Willy Reyes

North Gwinnett: Taylor Morris

Parkview: An Vu

Peachtree Ridge: Israel Amanuel

Shiloh: Adan Velasquez

South Gwinnett: Thomas Veal

Wesleyan: Rhett Delk