Region 7-AAAAA announces football honors

The All-Region 7-AAAAA football team was announced Monday after voting by the region's football coaches.

North Gwinnett head coach Bob Sphire, who led the Bulldogs to the region title in 2011, was selected as the region's coach of the year.

Norcross senior Anthony Autry, a Georgia Tech commitment, was named the region's athlete of the year.

The coaches also named all-region first and second teams. Those selections are as follows:

First-team offense

QB Scotty Hosch, North

QB John Russ, Mill Creek

RB Joe Jones, North

RB Alvin Kamara, Norcross

WR Nick England, Collins Hill

WR Chad Scott, North

WR Jason Croom, Norcross

WR Joe Horn, Peachtree Ridge

TE Joey Everette-Saint Claire, Mill Creek

TE Shawn Stachler, Collins Hill

OL A.J. Ruechel, Mill Creek

OL Alex Stoehr, North

OL Zack Johnson, Mill Creek

OL Montorois Broughton, Norcross

OL Mark Ruskell, Duluth

KR Myles Campbell, Duluth

PK Mitchell Blanchard, Collins Hill

First-team defense

DL Justin Alabi, North

DL Kelsey Griffin, Mill Creek

DL Sam Batiste, Collins Hill

DL Domonique Mason, Norcross

LB Tanner Maloof, Norcross

LB Steven Burger, North

LB Andrew Everett, Collins Hill

LB Darnell Hart, Duluth

LB William Tuider, Mountain View

DB Alex Gray, Peachtree Ridge

DB Malcolm Jackson, North

DB Ray Buchanan, Peachtree Ridge

DB Hayden Smith, Mill Creek

DB Tim Hill, Mountain View

P Connor Rouleau, Peachtree Ridge

Second-team offense

QB Anfernee Stewart, Duluth

RB Jordan Parker, Collins Hill

RB Donnie Miles, North

RB Di Andre Atwater, Peachtree Ridge

WR Michael Randle, Duluth

WR J.T. Tolbert, Norcross

TE Kaleb Ross, Meadowcreek

OL Davis Bayles, Collins Hill

OL Landon Peery, Mill Creek

OL Nick Wasylyk, Duluth

OL Daniel Stephens, Peachtree Ridge

OL Hamp Floyd, Norcross

OL Alex Jauregui, Peachtree Ridge

KR Ahmaad Harris, Peachtree Ridge

PK Chris Bingham, Norcross

Second-team defense

DL Richard House, Duluth

DL Joseph Dillard, North

DL Phillip Leconte, Mill Creek

DL Tre Palmer, Collins Hill

LB J.T. Thomas, North

LB Jermichael Bailey, Collins Hill

LB Tommy Tate, Norcross

LB Julian Harris, Meadowcreek

DB Rayquan Sam, Meadowcreek

DB Ahmad Muhammad, Duluth

DB Christian Goodlett, Peachtree Ridge

DB Austin Lewis, Collins Hill

P Ever Majavir, Meadowcreek