District V area board meeting Thursday

NORCROSS -- The Gwinnett County Board of Education will hold its area board meeting for District V at 7 p.m. Thursday in the Meadowcreek High School Theater at 4455 Steve Reynolds Blvd., Norcross.

The meeting will be preceded by a reception at 6:30 p.m. in the theater lobby. Chairwoman Louise Radloff, who represents the district, will preside over the meeting.

District V includes the following schools: Beaver Ridge Elementary, Bethesda Elementary, Gwinnett Online Campus, Hopkins Elementary, New Life Academy of Excellence--Norcross, Chesney Elementary, Kanoheda Elementary, Norcross Elementary, Corley Elementary, Ferguson Elementary, Maxwell High School of Technology, Radloff Middle, Rockbridge Elementary, GIVE Center West, Gwinnett School of Math, Science and Technology, Meadowcreek Elementary, Meadowcreek High, Minor Elementary, Stripling Elementary, Sweetwater Middle and Summerour Middle.

For more information, visit www.gwinnett.k12.ga.us.