Brickell, Kissel take top cross country honors

The Gwinnett County cross country coaches held their season ending banquet on Monday at Brookwood High School.

Peachtree Ridge's Josh Brickell, the Class AAAAA state champion, was named the boys runner of the year.

Brookwood's Caroline Kissel, a fifth-place finisher in Class AAAAA, was named the girls runner of the year.

Brookwood swept the coaching honors. Ben Dehnke, who led the Broncos to their third Class AAAAA state championship, was named coach of the year. Chris Carter led the Brookwood girls to a fourth-place finish at state and was named girls coach of the year.

The following features the coaches all-county team. The top 10 finishers from the county meet are automatic all-county selections. A coaches' committee selected the at-large selections was based primarily on performances at the county, region and state meets.

Girls all-county team

Automatic selections

Chloe Whitworth, Collins Hill

Katherine Yost, Norcross

Lauren Kelly, Peachtree Ridge

Caroline Kissel, Brookwood

Tayler Tuttle, Providence

QuanDra Shanks, Brookwood

Caroline Reed, Wesleyan

Courtney Czerniak, North Gwinnett

Ashley Buda, Brookwood

Jordan Humphrey, North Gwinnett

At-large selections

Tasheanna Blair, South Gwinnett

Payton Wilson, Brookwood

Janet Detweiler, Parkview

Addy Lippitt, Peachtree Ridge

Sara Brown, Parkview

Laura Boswell, Parkview

Valerie Ward, Parkview

Laurel Wilson, Peachtree Ridge

Honorable mention

Taylor Dove, Archer

Tyana Luna, Berkmar

Avery Douglas, Brookwood

Mariah Maring, Collins Hill

Haley Nagle, Dacula

Jules Luther, Duluth

Kelsey Fervier, GAC

Rebecca Seasholtz, Grayson

Marly Alcide, Lanier

Rachel Hull, Mill Creek

Rebecca Winslow, Mountain View

Natalie Raia, North Gwinnett

Amelia Watson, Norcross

Jessica Escorza, Parkview

Paige Tucker, Peachtree Ridge

Ellie Thomas, Providence

Debbie Boyett, Shiloh

Caitlin Brainard, South Gwinnett

Taylor Panther, Wesleyan

Boys all-county team

Automatic selections

Josh Brickell, Peachtree Ridge

Morgan Malanoski, Brookwood

Gabriel Gomez, Brookwood

Eric Westog, Mill Creek

Arman Rehmann, Norcross

Drew Vander Wood, Brookwood

Matt Barudin, Brookwood

Matthew McClintock, Brookwood

Austin Veith, Brookwood

Justin Philip, Collins Hill

At-large selections

Bryan Kamau, Shiloh

Mitch Flammang, Mill Creek

Kevin Marsh, Brookwood

Nick Delguercio, Norcross

Kisean Smith, Brookwood

Derrick Bell, Grayson

Kevin Mills, Peachtree Ridge

Bradley Gossett, Wesleyan

Honorable mention

Saul Agis, Archer

Mickey Feyisa, Berkmar

Joseph Buda, Brookwood

Jon Moses, Collins Hill

Colby Mosshart, Dacula

Freddie Carpinello, Duluth

Chris Woodard, GAC

Michael Ziegler, Grayson

Ervin Martinez, Lanier

Matt Tippins, Mill Creek

Lynn Hackett, Mountain View

Andres Littig, North Gwinnett

Sam Todd, Norcross

Philip Musey, Parkview

Mason Havens, Peachtree Ridge

Jonathan Duffie, Providence

Nahom Solomon, Shiloh

Lincoln Jacobs, South Gwinnett

Drew Sutton, Wesleyan