Coaches announce All-7-AAAAA softball honors

Collins Hill's Kayla Floor was named pitcher of the year and Mill Creek's Nikki Sagermann was named player of the year, taking the top two honors on the All-Region 7-AAAAA Softball Team released Wednesday by the region's coaches.

Collins Hill's Paul Pierce was named 7-AAAAA's coach of the year after leading the Eagles to their third straight Class AAAAA championship.

The all-region honorees are as follows:


Kayla Floor, Collins Hill

Jeanie Perrucci, Duluth

Position players

Taylor Miller, Mountain View

Kindell McKinney, North Gwinnett

Miranda Strother, North Gwinnett

Tori Prince, North Gwinnett

Alaina Hall, North Gwinnett

Lauren Bennett, Mill Creek

Chandler Griffin, Mill Creek

Anyssa Robles, Mill Creek

Erin Lipps, Duluth

Sam Pierannunzi, Peachtree Ridge

Chandler Frisbie, Peachtree Ridge

Jean Gillentine, Norcross

Mckenzie Halstead, Collins Hill

Emily Buck, Collins Hill

Brittany Roley, Collins Hill

Honorable mention: Sammie Daugherty, Mountain View; Brenna Buckley, Mill Creek; Morgan Bell, Mill Creek; Tori Mitchell, Mill Creek; Kayla Jones, Peachtree Ridge; Sarah Walker, Peachtree Ridge; Lacey Najafi, North Gwinnett; Sydney O'Neil, North Gwinnett; Payton Wilson, Collins Hill; Emily Burk, Collins Hill; Casey Nellums, Duluth; Danielle Patterson, Collins Hill; Callie Starr, Collins Hill