All-county volleyball teams released

Greater Atlanta Christian swept the top awards on the All-Gwinnett County Volleyball Team released Wednsday after voting by the county's head coaches.

The Spartans were selected as team of the year, while GAC's Dede Bohannon was named player of the year. Her coach, Kristy Shelton, was coach of the year.

The club also gave special recognition for Mill Creek's Brian Williamson for reaching 200 career wins as a head coach.

Those selections, along with the all-county picks below, will be honored at a Nov. 15 banquet at Archer.

All-County Volleyball

First team

Ashley Isaac, Mill Creek

Kim Brody, Mill Creek

Kamilah Bakari, Norcross

Callie Bivings, Wesleyan

Eden Murray, Hebron

Erin Shelton, Brookwood

Bethany Easom, Brookwood

Maggie Roper, Buford

Katherine Ahlswede, Collins Hill

Rachel Waldrop, GAC

Catherine Chason, GAC

Madison Jones, Providence

Kristina Stinson, North Gwinnett

Alex Panks, North Gwinnett

Eleonora Porazzi, Peachtree Ridge

Second team

Kaitlyn Lattimer, Mill Creek; Alex Johnson, Mountain View; Erica Brown, Grayson; Daron Blankenship, Parkview; Jennifer Miller, Wesleyan; Alana Broe, Wesleyan; Maddi Roof, Hebron; Maggie Collins, Brookwood; Kimbo MacIntyre, Dacula; Bailey Hicks, Buford; Sarah Stone, Collins Hill; Codiann Amis, Providence; MaTia Hughes, North Gwinnett; Lucy Riddle, Peachtree Ridge; Gloria Watson, Shiloh


Archer: Melissa Thomas

Berkmar: Kerra Jones

Brookwood: Katie Kraft

Buford: Bailey Hicks

Central Gwinnett: Sara Futch

Collins Hill: Sarah Stone

Dacula: Casey Wilson

Duluth: Lacey Ricks

GAC: Jess Baker

Grayson: Hannah Johnson

Hebron: Savannah Blalock

Lanier: Victoria Inman

Mill Creek: Cayla Graham

Mountain View: Anna Iwan

Norcross: Cassidy Lee

North Gwinnett: Meagan O'Neal

Parkview: Erin Gilleland

Peachtree Ridge: Becca Meyer

Providence: Madison Jones

Shiloh: Jacqueline Harris

South Gwinnett: Amanda Brown

Wesleyan: Hannah Hoskin