The following students were named to the dean's list at Agnes Scott College: Fatuma Abdirizak, Shamaal Blair, Katherine Criscuolo, Raven Davis, Kylie Flynn, Mariel Herrera, Jordan Kennedy, Brittani Magee, Mary Mauney, Richelle Moore, Khaliliah Smith and China Wilson.

Landon Hodnett of Buford was named to the dean's list at Harding College.

Carolyn Renee Doyle of Lawrenceville was named to the dean's list at Brewton-Parker College.

The following students were recently named to the dean's list at the University of Georgia: Clayton Crosby Gilbert of Baxley, Megan Lynn Lamb of Baxley and Emily Katherine Smoak of Baxley.

Saad Khan of Suwanee recently graduated from Southern Arkansas University with a bachelor's degree in marketing.

The following students recently graduated from Clayton State University with a master's degree in business administration: Valincia John-Burke and Charmorge Miller, both of Snellville.

Meagan Elizabeth Hess of Buford was inducted in the Georgia Southern University chapter of Sigma Alpha Lambda.

Hilary Ann Utley of Lawrenceville was named to the president's list at Union University.

Matthew Chi-Thanh Tran of Lawrenceville recently graduated from Drury University.

Kimberly Kowren of Snellville was named a Merrill Presidential Scholar at Cornell University.