YOUTH ROUNDUP: Atlanta Fire United silver wins title

The Atlanta Fire United U10 boys silver team won the Cup Division at the United Futbol Academy Fall Classic.

The team went 4-0-0 en route to the title and won the championship in thrilling fashion over West Georgia Black on penalty kicks.

Team members are Chris Shelton, Preston Rhodes, Julian Linde, Nick Autry, Julian Hahn, Ben Postell, Michael Walsh, Lance Millard and Brooks Hoover. The team is coached by Gregg Tavani.


AFU Elite compete undefeated season

The Atlanta Fire United girls U12 Elite won the 2010 Fall Athena A division crown by defeating Tophat Soccer 16 Gold 3-0.

AFU finished the season undefeated with an 8-0-3 record and secured the top seed for the 2011 Georgia State Cup Tournament.

Team members are Casey Couch, Kinsey Dziwura, Clara Gastaldi, Isabelle Grest, Kelly Hart, Stephanie Lee, Danielle Marcano, Jordyn Missel, Kendall Parks, Riley Pinion, Haley Salvador, Ambria Shutts, Juila Smith, Kayla Thomas and Kendall Towe. The team is coached by Danny Jenkins.


White Hawks claim Falcon Fall Classic title

The Mill Creek White Hawks won the Falcon Fall Classic at Dacula.

The White Hawks went undefeated in the four-day tournament, which featured 20 teams, to claim the title. The championship was part on an outstanding regular season, which included a Fall League championship and a 15-3 record.

Team members are Denise Cortez De la Cruz, Dakota Ellis, Paityn Mader, Savannah McDaniel, Lindsey Patrick, Hayden Ponce, Jaycie Ponce, Hannan Razeq, Chloe Tullis, Sara Viti and Mia Walters. The team is coached by David and Natalie Viti and Tracy McDaniel.


Eagles win Fall Brawl

The Collins Hill 12U Eagles won the championship at the Duluth Fall Brawl at Bunten Road Park on Oct. 10. The Eagles went 5–0 in the tournament, outscoring their opponents 55–20 in the five games.

Collins Hill defeated the Brookwood Broncos and East Cobb Pride in pool play and again in bracket play to reach the championship game. They defeated the Kennesaw Krush 11-3 to claim the title.

The team members are Tristan Alvarado, Tyler Calvert, James Civelli, Cameron Edwards, Mark Flores, Will Hardigree, Austin Jett, Bradley Kallgren, Austin Mancilla, Christopher Pierce, Nicholas Topoleski and Jon Wyatt. They are coached by Ted Kallgren, Tony Flores and Tom Topoleski.


Rams win GFL title

Grayson Rams first-grade cheerleaders won the Gwinnett Football League on Oct. 3 at the Arena at Gwinnett Center. Grayson competed in the medium group size against Shiloh, Archer, and Parkview.

Team members are Brenna Claire Bortak, Emma Cheek, Mallory Clark, Cassie Culver, Sydney Gordon, Jailyn Green, Jaclyn May, Abbigail Nash, Keirsten Perry, Laura Vickers, Alana Walker, Amber Washkill and Ansley Wirth. The team is coached by Brandy Bortak, Dana Nash and Dana Clark.

To be included in the youth roundup, fax information to 770-339-8081 or e-mail to brandon.brigman@gwinnettdailypost.com. This feature runs as space permits.