North's Sphire shares 7-AAAAA coaching honor

North Gwinnett head football coach Bob Sphire and North Forsyth coach Jared Zito were named as the Region 7-AAAAA coaches of the year in voting by the region's coaches. The region announced its all-region teams this week.

The coaches also voted on first- and second-team offenses and defenses. Those honorees are listed below:

All-Region 7-AAAAA

First-team offense

QB C.J. Uzomah, North Gwinnett

QB Timmy Byerly, Chattahoochee

RB Charles Perkins, Collins Hill

RB Tyler Slaton, North Forsyth

WR Kevin Martin, Chattahoochee

WR Bradley Roby, Peachtree Ridge

WR Geremy Davis, Norcross

TE Hamilton Garner, Duluth

OL Austin Shepherd, North Gwinnett

OL Ja'Wuan James, North Gwinnett

OL Austin Hagan, Mill Creek

OL Jordan Boatright, Peachtree Ridge

OL Max Garcia, Norcross

OL Ryan Marks, North Forsyth

KR Arius Wright, Norcross

KR Kane Whitehurst, Northview

First-team defense

DL Adrian Hubbard, Norcross

DL Tyler Botts, Peachtree Ridge

DL Jon Gibson-Green, North Gwinnett

DL Jimmy Bayer, Collins Hill

LB David Park, North Gwinnett

LB Travis Parker, Collins Hill

LB Ricky Fawbush, Mill Creek

LB Tanner Botts, Peachtree Ridge

DB Brian Williams, Peachtree Ridge

DB Steven Hester, North Forsyth

DB Will Compton, North Gwinnett

DB Chris Caspari, Collins Hill

PK Trent Hawk, Norcross

P Trent Tignor, Mill Creek

Second-team offense

QB Taylor Heinicke, Collins Hill

RB Delino DeShields, Norcross

RB Justin Williams, Chattahoochee

RB Chris Sawdey, Peachtree Ridge

WR Cordero Dixon, North Gwinnett

WR Brandon Stanley, Peachtree Ridge

WR Brandon Hayman, Mill Creek

TE Cameron Fordham, Northview

TE Dustin Hallmark, Collins Hill

OL Trevor McBurnett, Peachtree Ridge

OL Chad Wissel, Mill Creek

OL Johnny Hampton, North Forsyth

OL Matt Kiefer, Chattahoochee

OL Hunter Himes, Collins Hill

OL Mark Miller, Northview

SP Joey Vicary, North Forsyth

Second-team defense

DL Denzel McCoy, Northview

DL Ayo Ojolola, North Gwinnett

DL Baron Dixon, Chattahoochee

DL Eric Mitchell, Peachtree Ridge

LB Seth Hinsley, Norcross

LB A.J. McDonald, Peachtree Ridge

LB Justin Dixon, Duluth

LB Quinton Riley, North Forsyth

LB Brandon McGowan, North Gwinnett

DB Chris Southerland, Chattahoochee

DB Joe Outlaw, South Forsyth

DB Tyler Riddle, North Forsyth

DB C.J. Howard, Collins Hill

PK Ammon Lakip, Chattahoochee

PK Scott Morton, Mill Creek

P Tyler Chamblin, Northview