The following local students received degrees at commencement ceremonies at the University of West Georgia for the fall 2009 semester:

From Buford: Kristi Leigh Cape.

From Dacula: Kathleen Marie Mckeon and Kelsey Joy Ustrud.

From Duluth: Kenneth Payne Beck, Jeremy A. Clements, Jessica Mattie Gaddism and Christina Lynn Pike.

From Lawrenceville: Cathleen Louise Carpenter, Cheryl Marie Clark, Robert Allen Dunn, Rachel Lee Guest, Cedric Ryan Hinton, Andrew Osagie Idiaghe, Christopher Derek Millholland, Brandy Lynn Myers, Nicole Harris Seymour and Kentara N. Williams.

From Lilburn: Michael Harrison Hosch, Mallory Arlene Hyden, Alan William Loo, Emily Anne Maloof and Ashton S. White.

From Loganville: Keith David Johnson and Kelli Marie Webb.

From Norcross: Ashley Nicole Junior, Amela Muminhodzic and Devna Thapliyal.

From Snellville: Harry Justin Cole, Allison Michelle Davis, Sarah Elizabeth Drumheller, Michelle Leigh Estes, Jessica Ann Quintero and Whitney Smith.

From Suwanee: Kevin Joseph Sutton.

The following local students were named to the President's List at Georgia Southern University for the 2009 fall semester:

From Buford: Elizabeth L. Agee.

From Dacula: Joshua M. Martin, Kyle R. Johnston, Tanya S. Ramnauth and Tyler M. Ricks.

From Duluth: Bethany R. Burton, Kayla R. Smith, Lauren J. Burgstresser, Marc L. Silver, Marlon G. Aarons, Matthew C. Flanagan, Quinton A. Cobb and Stephanie J. Dennis.

From Grayson: Brittnee R. Palmer.

From Lawrenceville: Alison A. Compton, Amber Swinwood, Bonnie V. Wilson, Brandee C. Zerbe, Charles A. Dalziel, Christina D. Newman, David R. Perkins, Elise O. DiPalma, Erik G. Osetkowski, John M. Daum, Jonathan D. Lamparter, Jonathan G. Turner, Joshua M. Davis, Mary E. Gower, Megan E. Prescott, Phillip J. Stevens, Scott T. Wilkes and Victoria J. Godfrey.

From Lilburn: Allison L. White, Anthony R. Eberhardt, Corrie M. Jones, Elizabeth K. Lowe, Erica M. McCoy, Gregory S. Lambert, Jacob A. Parsons and Micah E. Parker.

From Loganville: Brittany M. Duran and Stephanie N. Tidwell.

From Norcross: Cassie A. Hodges, Cristina M. Iduate, Jennifer L. Strohmeyer, Kadisa T. Johnson, Lindsay A. Sumner, Matthew R. Edwards and Rebecca A. Hensey.

From Snellville: David C. Williamson, Elizabeth M. Debban, Lindsay N. Nagy, Margaret M. Westbrook, Phillip D. Lorren and Tiffany E. Hohenkirk.

From Stone Mountain: Lavar Cole and Samantha B. Hairston.

From Suwanee: Allison B. Russell, Emily J. Detmer, Kristina E. Kutuk, Marcus A. Walker, Michael S. Burn, Ryan S. Shenk, Sierra R. Sandusky, Stephen D. Mimbs and Travis D. Orth.

Jessica J. Kim of Lawrenceville was named to the Dean's List at Boston University for the fall 2009 semester.

Stevie A. Bullard, a 2006 graduate of Parkview High School, was named to the fall 2009 President's List at Kennesaw State University. She is the daughter of Debbie Bullard of Lilburn.