Parkview takes top track and field awards
Panthers' Kasson, Collins Hill's Winslow earn county athlete of year honors

The Parkview boys track and field team took two of the top awards at the Gwinnett County Track and Field banquet on Wednesday at Collins Hill.

The Panthers' Ethan Kasson was named boys athlete of the year after winning the 400-meter race and was a member of the 1,600 relay state title team. Parkview head coach Mark Whitley was honored as boys coach of the year after leading the Panthers to their first state championship.

Collins Hill's Amanda Winslow was awarded girls athlete of the year after winning the 1,600 and 3,200 Class AAAAA state titles. Peachtree Ridge's Tomy Sitton was selected girls coach of the year after leading the Lions to the Region 7-AAAAA championship, a second-place finish at county and sixth at state.

The voting for runners and coaches of the year were done by the county coaches. County and state champs were selected as all-county.

All-county girls team

Krystal Morissette, Berkmar*

Jasmine Billings, Brookwood

Emily Brewer, Brookwood

Kallie Case, Buford*

Lauren Brown, Central Gwinnett

Irrion Conaler, Central Gwinnett

Rashant Matos, Collins Hill*

Nicky Akande, Collins Hill

Symone Glover, Collins Hill

Carmen Garcia, Collins Hill

Sydney Williams, Collins Hill

Amanda Winslow, Collins Hill

Bria Young, Collins Hill

Soncerea Crowder, Duluth*

Mandi Tennyson, Grayson*

Joanna Fazio, Grayson

Claire Goodson, GAC

Lauren Kester, GAC

Jessica Tuggle, GAC

Tyhira Walston, Meadowcreek*

Carson Simpson, Mill Creek*

Suzee Mills, Mill Creek

Cynthia Davis, Norcross

Hannah Mule, North Gwinnett*

Nicole Dimercurio, North Gwinnett

Rose Howell, North Gwinnett

Laura Serres, North Gwinnett

Courtney Ragan, North Gwinnett

Chelsea Peele, North Gwinnett

Monique Pate, Peachtree Ridge*

Nacirema Mann, Peachtree Ridge

Raven Parrish, Peachtree Ridge

Ashley Thomas, Peachtree Ridge

Sonikqua Walters, Peachtree Ridge

Ariana Walsh, Shiloh*

Erin Hall, Wesleyan*

Anne Marie Armstrong, Wesleyan

Grace Leah Baughn, Wesleyan

Emily Howell, Wesleyan

Chantel Kennedy, Wesleyan

Caroline Millar, Wesleyan

Holli Wilkins, Wesleyan

Erika Ramsey, Wesleyan

All-county boys team

Robert Edwards, Brookwood*

Tyler Anyan, Brookwood

Doug Kalmbach, Brookwood

Alex Pena, Brookwood

Zach Robinson, Brookwood

Michael Sexton, Brookwood

Joe Sokol, Collins Hill*

T.J. Davilmar, Dacula*

Aleec Harris, Duluth

Josh Kimble, Grayson*

Kirubel Errasa, Grayson

Nabil Mubarak, Grayson

Billy Kovalczyk, Grayson

Kyle Kinser, GAC*

Corbin Reynolds, GAC

Joshua James, Meadowcreek*

Jalanni James, Meadowcreek

Aaron Chamblee, Mill Creek*

Michael Kopanski, Mill Creek

Darryl Marlow, Norcross*

John Thompson, North Gwinnett*

Brian Detweiler, Parkview*

Ethan Kasson, Parkview

Devon Nash, Parkview

Taron Squires, Parkview

Sean Stephenson, Parkview

Julian Vann, Parkview

Robert Fensterer, Peachtree Ridge*

Eugene Glenn, Shiloh

Darius Malone, South Gwinnett*

Derrick Brown, South Gwinnett

Kevin Gary, South Gwinnett

Jonathan Krause, South Gwinnett

Roodgery Rosemberg, South Gwinnett

Aaron Wimberly, South Gwinnett

Brandon Ramsey, Wesleyan*

*Honorable Mention

- From staff reports