Bullock, Connelly earn softball honors

Mill Creek's Morgan Bullock and Peachtree Ridge's Krysten Connelly received the top individual awards in the All-Region 7-AAAAA fastpitch softball team, which was voted on by the region's coaches.

Bullock was named player of the year and Connelly was pitcher of the year. Mill Creek and its coach, Kelly Murdock, were named team and coach of the year, respectively.

The all-region teams are as follows:

First team

Heidi Shape, Norcross

Sam Martin, Duluth

Brittany Broome, North Gwinnett

Callie Fernandez, Peachtree Ridge

Amberlie Saxton, Mill Creek

Christina Parham, Collins Hill

Hannah Graham, Mill Creek

Sade Johnson, Peachtree Ridge

Kacey Martin, North Gwinnett

Charlette Curinton, Duluth

Lindsey Anderson, Northview

Second team

Sam Metzler, Duluth

Samantha Findley, Norcross

Alexandra Foulke, Norcross

Lauren Stimis, Mill Creek

Devin Dossman, Mill Creek

Sidney Finley, Chattahoochee

Alex McDavid, North Gwinnett

Jenna Quinn, South Forsyth

Lahan Smith, South Forsyth

Leanne Brooks, South Forsyth

Randi Rea, Collins Hill

Nicole Heusel, Collins Hill

Michelle Johnson, Collins Hill

Karlie Gilliam, Collins Hill

Kaitlyn Smith, North Gwinnett

Kayla Floor, Collins Hill

Lindsey Flynt, Northview