Breaking News

Man found dead at Duluth apartment complex April 19, 2014


Gwinnett County Public Schools honors top custodians

Gwinnett County Public Schools recently honored the men and women who are charged with providing students a clean, orderly learning environment.

Nearly 50 head custodians were recognized during the 20th annual appreciation breakfast. The honorees were selected based on attendance at monthly meetings, use of proper procedures, completion of hazard communication training and adherence to a time-management tool that emphasizes proper scheduling of effective cleaning methods and efficient procedures.

The following were honored at the breakfast:

Sandra Woodyard - Berkmar High

Yudith Hernandez - Berkmar Middle

Maria Matasic - Brookwood Elementary

Greg Hardy - Buchanan High School of Technology

Sarah Smith - Centerville Elementary

Lisa Hodge - Central Gwinnett High

Beth Meistickle - Charles Brant Chesney Elementary

Carl Reese - Collins Hill High

Nina Khokhlan - W.J. Cooper Elementary

Eva Lopez - Craig Elementary

Julie Beverly - Alton C. Crews Middle

Tanya Aciu - Dacula Elementary

Jeffery Jarrell - Duluth Middle

Mark Humphrey - Duncan Creek Elementary

Joe Wimmer - Fort Daniel Elementary

Vickie Hendrix - Freeman's Mill Elementary

Joan Tullis - Harbins Elementary

Brandon Wilson - Harmony Elementary

Carol Back - Margaret Winn Holt Elementary

Ana Sanchez - Hooper Renwick School

Ann Way - G.H. Hopkins Elementary

Deborah Free - Jackson Elementary

Brenda Humphrey - Glenn C. Jones Middle

Gloria Green - Level Creek Elementary

Nadia Levdanskaya - Lilburn Elementary

Larry Campbell - Lovin Elementary

Loyd Eubanks - J.C. Magill Elementary

Senada Ajanic - McKendree Elementary

Lidija Beganovic - Mill Creek High

Kenneth Butler - Monarch School

Beth Wilson - Mulberry Elementary

Jean Lyron - Mountain Park Elementary

Valerie Anderson - Norcross Elementary

Branka Zubcevic - Oakland Meadow School

Steve Nunley - Frank N. Osborne Middle

Anka Dendic - Henry Partee Elementary

Jacob Margau - Patrick Elementary

Dan Murphy - Pharr Elementary

Bianca Portwood - Louise Radloff Middle

Lynn Butler - J.E. Richards Middle

Brenda Crawford - Rock Springs Elementary

Vickie Garmon - Shiloh Elementary

Kathy Shewbert - Snellville Middle

Ronda Price - Suwanee Elementary

Connie Fulcher - Sycamore Elementary

Joseph Alexander - Trickum Middle

Gabriela Amariei - Walnut Grove Elementary

Heather Darenberg writes about education. Good News From Schools appears in the Sunday edition of the Gwinnett Daily Post. For more good news, visit Monday.