Robert Scott of Lilburn was one of about 650 graduates who received diplomas May 10 at Harding University in Searcy, Ark.

Eric Griffin, son of Eric and Lisa Griffin of Snellville, earned the Red and Black Scholarship for $6,000 a year from the University of Central Missouri. The scholarship is awarded to incoming UCM freshmen for their grade-point averages and ACT scores.

Stephanie E. Dallas of Snellville, Laura A. Dixon of Hoschton and John M. McIntosh of Norcross graduated from Mississippi State University.

Ryan Patrick Christy, son of Richard and Deborah Christy of Snellville, earned a bachelor's degree in business administration and sport management with a minor in coaching from Bluffton University in Ohio.

Danielle J. Maybury, a Lawrenceville resident and 2006 graduate of Central Gwinnett High School, achieved a 4.0 grade-point average during the spring semester at Georgia College and State University in Milledgeville.

Matthew John McNeese was named to the dean's list for the spring semester at LaGrange College having maintained at least a 3.6 grade-point average.

Courtney Sissine, a Norcross resident and a 2006 graduate of Marist High School in Atlanta, made dean's list at the University of Notre Dame. Students who achieve dean's list at Notre Dame represent the top 30 percent of students at the college.

James Albert Pritchard of Duluth graduated from the University of Tennessee at Martin.

Benjamin A. Miesel of Dacula was named to the dean's list at Carson-Newman College in Jefferson City, Tenn. To be named to the dean's list, a student must have a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher and complete at least 12 credit hours.

Chase Hudson of Dacula, son of Darren and Tina Hudson, was named to the dean's list at Georgia Tech for maintaining a grade-point average of 3.0 or above for the spring semester 2008.

Brooke Harp of Buford and Michael Jenkins of Lilburn have been named to the president's list of Freed-Hardeman University for the spring 2008 semester for maintaining a 4.0 grade- point average.

Ashley J. Taylor was named to the president's list for Georgia SouthWestern State University for earning a 4.0 grade-point average for the spring semester 2008.

Elizabeth A. Keller was named to the dean's list for Georgia Southwestern State University for earning a 3.5 grade-point average for the spring semester 2008.

Amanda K. Hannaburg and Crystal B. Parker were named to the Academic Achievement List for Georgia SouthWestern State University for earning a 3.5 grade-point average or higher while being enrolled in 3 to 14 hours of courses for the spring semester 2008.

Luz A. Figueroa and Robert C. Orchard recently graduated from Georgia SouthWestern State University.

The following Gwinnett students graduated from Furman University on May 31: Kinsey E. Bagwell and Jessica L. Pety of Duluth; Alexandra Berrios, Carter R. Still and Brian A. Tropiano of Lawrenceville; Natalie T. McClearn, Eric A. Poje and Colburn A. Watkins of Lilburn; William A. Middleton, Derek G. Prall, Holly N. Stewart and Patrick C. Timony of Norcross; Heather C. Harrison, Adrienne L. Lorek, Amanda B. Murray and Jennifer J. Trujillo of Snellville; and Jamy L. Johnson of Suwanee.

Bryan Shands Tapley of Lawrenceville received a bachelor's degree in leisure service management May 17 from Oklahoma Baptist University in Shawnee, Okla.

The following students from the Suwanee and Sugar Hill area graduated May 9 from the Medical College of Georgia: Kathryn Hefner; Megan Keller; Elham Memar; Gretchen Blanchard; Lina Millan; Bansari Patel; Meredith Udell; Taylor Martin; Lisa Parr; and Lauren Shepard.