Sean Myers of Buford was among 1,700 students to receive degrees April 26 at Indiana Wesleyan University in Marion, Ind. Myers earned a bachelor of science in Christian ministries.

Bryan College of Dayton, Tenn., presented Julia Pugh, daughter of John and Cathy Pugh of Snellville, with the Elinor Fox Baker Leadership Scholarship. The award is given to a woman in the Biblical Studies Division.

Jenna S. Kessenich of Duluth received an Athletic Award from Brewton-Parker College during the Honors Day ceremony April 29 in Saliba Chapel.

Furman University in Greenville, S.C., held induction ceremonies for its chapter of the Phi Eta Sigma National Honor Society, whose new members include Gwinnett residents Bethany L. Ullrich, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Sterling Ullrich of Dacula, and Brian C. Settle, son of Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Settle of Lilburn.

Carole Leigh Miller of Snellville was tapped for membership in the Samford University chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa. The national honor society recognizes "leaders among leaders" on college campuses.

Ferrina Prashar of Lawrenceville received a Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies from Bethel College in McKenzie, Tenn. during its spring 2008 graduation.

The Gleaner Life Insurance Society Scholarship Foundation announced Shelley Sellers, daughter of Celia Sellers Gordon and Dennis Gordon of Duluth, as the recipient of a $1,000 scholarship. Sellers was one of 125 students to receive a 2008 award from the foundation.

The University of Alabama College of Continuing Studies honored Laura Jill Howard of Buford with The Elizabeth B. and Ronald C. Howard Family Endowed Alumni Scholarship for the 2008-09 academic year.

Trice N. Kabundi of Grayson received a degree in political science from Lynchburg College in Virginia on May 10.

Adriana Michelle Brown graduated from LaGrange College on May 17 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accountancy. She is a 2004 graduate of Buford High School.

Kara Gibbons of Lawrenceville was named to the Dean's List of Southeast Missouri State University for academic achievement during the 2008 spring semester.

Truman V. Williams IV, son of Truman and Jeanne Williams of Duluth, has earned a music scholarship to Columbus State University's Schwob School of Music. Williams, who plays the tuba, graduated from Peachtree Ridge High School and will enroll in CSU in fall 2008.

The following Gwinnett residents qualified for the Dean's List at Brewton-Parker College of Mount Vernon for the 2008 spring semester: Carly Colombero of Buford, Jenna S. Kessenich of Duluth, Emily D. Oliver of Lilburn and John Caleb Horne of Snellville.

Kathryn Koch, daughter of Dave and Debbie Koch of Lilburn, received The Alumni Scholarship Award in Exercise and Sports Science from Cedarville University in Ohio during the recent Honors Day Program. She is a multi-age physical education major.

Mallory Cronic of Lilburn and Lindsey R. Desmarais of Suwanee were among 61 new members inducted into the University of Georgia chapter of the Blue Key Honor Society. Cronic is majoring in forest resources and Desmarais is an advertising major.

Kimberly Ingram of Dacula, a senior at Mill Creek High School, will join the National Scholars Program at Clemson University in the fall.

Katherine Shaw, daughter of Robert and Sharon Shaw of Lilburn, was awarded the North Greenville University Trustee Scholarship. Shaw is a student at Brookwood High School and plans to attend North Greenville University in the fall.

Taylor C. Noland of Duluth was named to the Dean's List at the University of Tennessee at Martin. To be eligible for dean's list, students must take at least 12 hours of credit and achieve a 3.2 grade point average.

Ashley Feagan of Lawrenceville was one of almost 270 students to receive diplomas at spring commencement May 3 from the University of Montevallo.

The following Gwinnett students were named to the dean's list at the Savannah College of Art and Design for earning a grade-point average of 3.5 or above for winter quarter 2008: Courtney Cross of Buford, Jennifer McHugh of Buford, Sarah Yoon of Buford, Todd Hoppmeyer of Dacula, Maria Ah of Lawrenceville, Owen Chikazawa of Lawrenceville, Meghan Crosser of Lawrenceville, Whitney Dickson of Lawrenceville, Daniel Espeut of Lawrenceville, John Restrepo of Lawrenceville, Veronica Restrepo of Lawrenceville, Rachel Wertz of Lawrenceville, Jennifer Chandler of Lawrenceville, Lynette Gubser of Lawrenceville, Lauren Hughes of Lawrenceville, Bryce Stines of Lawrenceville, Catherine Bugsch of Suwanee, Silvina Guerreiro of Suwanee, Eunsuk Jang of Suwanee, Jin Kim of Suwanee, Allysa Lewis of Suwanee, Sarah Mandernacht of Suwanee, Michael Paniccia of Suwanee, Stephanie Rice of Suwanee, Emma Rivera of Suwanee, Joseph Young of Suwanee and Gillian Zagorski of Suwanee.

Two Gwinnett students were recognized for Outstanding Academic and Clinical Nursing Studies by Mercer University: Kristen Marie Punch of Suwanee was presented the Gue Verdery Memorial Award for Excellence in Mental Health and Nursing, sponsored by the Georgia Baptist Health Care Ministry Foundation; Holly Marie LeBlanc of Lawrenceville received the Pi Gamma Academic Scholarship Award for her demonstrated high academic achievement as well as clinical excellence.

Rachel Atcheson, a sophomore at UGA, was recently named the Southern Region Student Employee of the Year by the National Association of College and University Food Services. As a regional winner, Atcheson received a $500 scholarship to continue her education and earned the opportunity to compete for NACUFS' National Student Employee of the Year Award. The national winner will receive a $3000 scholarship and will attend the association's national conference in Washington, D.C. Atcheson began working with UGA Food Services in August 2006.

Sarah Pelham, a UGA sophomore from Suwanee double-majoring in Chinese language and literature and comparative literature, was awarded a study abroad grant by The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi. Pelham will be participating in two language immersion programs in Beijng. She will study Mandarin at the Beijing Institute of Education until early August and then spend the fall semester at the Capital University of Economics and Business.

Joshua Bull, a UGA graduate student from Lilburn, has been named a Presidential Management Fellow for 2008. The PMF program gives graduate students a fast track for career advancement in the federal government.

Darren C. Williams of Lawrenceville received a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Carson-Newman College.

Marie Murell of Snellville was recently named the Outstanding Psi Chi Member at Troy University.

Jennifer Lynn Bracone of Duluth graduated from the University of North Carolina Asheville with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, magna cum laude, with Distinction in Psychology.

Julia Pugh, daughter of John and Cathy Pugh of Snellville, was named to the Dean's List at Bryan College for earning at least a 3.5 grade point average for the spring 2008 semester.

Jennifer Lynn Bracone of Duluth was named to the Chancellor's list for achieving a 4.0 grade point average during the Spring 2008 semester at the University of North Carolina Asheville.

Chioma Obiageli Okoli of Snellville was named to the Dean's list for achieving above a 3.5 grade-point average during the Spring 2008 semester at the University of North Carolina Asheville.