Jarvis named 7-AAAAA coach of year

Months after finishing a historic season, Mill Creek football coach Shannon Jarvis was given another honor by being named coach of the year by his peers in Region 7-AAAAA earlier this month.

After building the program from its inception in 2004, Jarvis guided the Hawks to their first winning record at 7-4 last season and their first berth in the Class AAAAA state playoffs.

The players honored on the all-region list are as follows:




QB - Michael Tamburo, North Gwinnett

RB - D.J. Adams, Norcross

RB - Tyler Jarry, North

WR - Derrick Bryant, Peachtree Ridge

WR - Brice Butler, Norcross

WR - Ed Russ, Mill Creek

TE - Austin Wilson, Mill Creek

OL - Zach Slattery, South Forsyth

OL - Darius Jackson, Mill Creek

OL - Clint Duggan, North

OL - Edixon Pino, Peachtree Ridge

OL - Josh Sneed, Collins Hill

K - Kyle Micek, North

KR - Alex Napper, Norcross


DL - Evan Downton, South Forsyth

DL - Eric Eberhardt, North

DL - Augustus Dukuly, Norcross

DL - Brad Wood, Collins Hill

LB - Collin Stuart, Mill Creek

LB - Eloka Anyaorah, North

LB - Dion DuBose, Norcross

LB - Kevin Minter, Peachtree Ridge

DB - Brandon Sanders, Peachtree Ridge

DB - Tyler Maloof, Norcross

DB - Devonta Bolton, Norcross

DB - Marquese Quiles, North

P - Justin Mack, Duluth

Coach of the Year - Shannon Jarvis, Mill Creek



QB - Asher Clark, Peachtree Ridge

RB - Charles Perkins, Collins Hill

RB - Brian Adams, South Forsyth

WR - Michael Norton, North Forsyth

WR - David Knorr, South Forsyth

WR - Jaison Yoshimura, North

TE - Matt Upchurch, Peachtree Ridge

OL - Sean Corrigan, Forsyth Central

OL - Andrew Garner, North Forsyth

OL - Robert Hodges, Mill Creek

OL - Jake Thomas, North

OL - David Coffey, Collins Hill

K - Chris Tanner, Norcross

KR - Antonio Hayes, Peachtree Ridge


DL - Mitchell Jones, North Forsyth

DL - Ryan Robinson, Mill Creek

DL - Robert Pritchard, North

DL - Thrinh Ho, Norcross

DL - Michael Pate, Peachtree Ridge

LB - Donald Maxwell, North

LB - Colin Emerson, South Forsyth

LB - Brian Calhoun, Forsyth Central

LB - Curtis Guest, Collins Hill

DB - Sam Davis, Mill Creek

DB - Connor Norman, Peachtree Ridge

DB - Drew Swick, Collins Hill

DB - Dustin Canon, Forsyth Central

P - Sean Binner, Collins Hill


Collins Hill: DL Deontae Brown, DB C.J. Frederick, OL Andy Miller, OL Aaron Ward

Duluth: DB Joseph Bradley, WR Sheldon Bradwell, LB Eric Josovitz, WR Nic Wilson

Forsyth Central: RB Chris Bradford, LB Drake Clepper, OL Charlie McKenzie, DL Jake Pierce

Mill Creek: DB Chris Boggs, DB Noah Hanley, LB Jon Hull, QB Zach Landis

Norcross: OL Darwin Irby, WR Prince Kent, OL Donta Shepherd, QB Nick Sorel

North: TE Kenny Barnes, DB Zach Humphrey, LB Tom Martinez, DB Josh VanHorn

North Forsyth: QB Eli Chester, DB Alex Henderson, DB Steven Hester, OL Garrison Johnson

Peachtree Ridge: OL Evan Barker, DL Chris Carroll, RB Ronnie Smith, WR Mitchell Williford

South Forsyth: TE Kyle Charron, LB Sean Dauenhauer, DB Tyler Grant, DB Rob Patton