Central to induct new Hall of Fame members tonight

LAWRENCEVILLE - The Central Gwinnett High School Hall of Fame will induct seven new members during tonight's home basktball doubleheader against Parkview.

The group includes two football players, Jeremiah McClary (Class of 1986) and Derrick Germaine (1980), and two basketball players, Ashley Little (2002) and Chris Turner (1992).

Baseball player Cliff Brand (1995), track athlete Anna Beth Armstrong (2001) and cheerleader Brent Paige (1996) also are in this year's class.

The ceremony will begin at approximately 6:30 p.m., between the 5 p.m. girls game and the boys game.