Dugout Club names end of year honorees

Brookwood first baseman Clayton Cain and Parkview left-handed pitcher Nathan Moreau have earned the top honors from the Gwinnett Dugout Club. In voting by the county's coaches, Cain was named Player of the Year and Moreau was named Pitcher of the Year. Both are University of Georgia signees.

The club also named Parkview's Chan Brown Coach of the Year and Parkview's Roy Massey Assistant Coach of the Year. The Panthers were also named Team of the Year after winning their fifth straight Region 8-AAAAA title.

The following is a list of the Dugout Club honorees:

Player of the Year: Clayton Cain, Brookwood

Pitcher of the Year: Nathan Moreau, Parkview

Coach of the Year: Chan Brown, Parkview

Assistant Coach of the Year: Roy Massey, Parkview

Team of the Year: Parkview

First team

· Michael McCree, Berkmar

· Chase Burnette, Buford

· Jeremie Tice, Dacula

· Brad Hall, Duluth

· David Reynolds, Parkview

· Gator Parker, Parkview

· Collin McHugh, Providence

· Jackson Dean, South

· Michael Hutts, Wesleyan

· Jarrett Coker, Parkview

· Ryan Tabor, Collins Hill

· Tony Plagman, Wesleyan

Second team

· Anders Oster, Brookwood

· Jeff Mitchell, Grayson

· Matt McNeese, Mill Creek

· Cory Harmon, Norcross

· Alex McMullen, Norcross

· Antonio Callaway, Shiloh

· Rob Flanigan, South

· Scott Fambrough, GAC

· Kevin Morrison, Collins Hill

· Scott Shaw, Grayson

· Mark Thomas, South

· Dan Noice, Dacula

Honorable mention

· R.M. Cozza, Buford

· Matt Dauphinee, Brookwood

· Wes Tignor, South

· Wes Adkins, Brookwood

· Jorge Virguez, Central

· Greg Martin, Collins Hill

· Andrew Martin, Duluth

· Brad Blalock, Grayson

· Dwayne Wong, Meadowcreek

· Logan Sharrett, North

· Leo White, Parkview

· Cale Rosario, Peachtree Ridge

Academic Award Winners

· Wesleyan: Chris Jensen

· Berkmar: Edgar Shartilov

· Peachtree Ridge: Brooks Bryant

· GAC: Jason Cunningham

· Grayson: Corey Lindsey

· Collins Hill: Michael Winfield

· Providence: Chris Waites

· Dacula: Kevin Cote

· Norcross: Michael Adams

· Mill Creek: Dan Noice

· South: Wes Tignor

· Shiloh: Jordan Oates

· Central: Michael David

· Brookwood: Anders Oster

· Hebron: Dana Bryant

· Meadowcreek: Mark Veazey

· Parkview: Josh Hooper

· Duluth: Patrick Brock

· Buford: Jarrod Thomas

· North: Chris Savage

Scott McIntyre Hustle and Attitude Award

· Meadowcreek: Santiago Rameriz

· Hebron: Tyler Hardin

· Brookwood: Anders Oster

· Central: Trip Pognant

· Shiloh: Chris Heppner

· South: Bobby Robinson

· Mill Creek: Spenser Ventrice

· Norcross: Cory Harmon

· Dacula: Shannon Wilkerson

· Providence: Ben Jackson

· Collins Hill: Trey McDonald

· Grayson: Blake Allen

· GAC: Brock Bennett

· Peachtree Ridge: A.J. Herron

· Berkmar: Ryan Trussell

· Wesleyan: Taylor Matheny

· Parkview: Michael Langley

· North: Brock Anderson